Get exclusive deals, news, and articles.


Get exclusive deals, news, and articles.

Cart 0
Chris Hein Horns Compact

Best Service

Chris Hein Horns Compact


The most complete virtual-instruments library of Brass- & Woodwind instruments for Jazz, Pop, Big-Band and Funk.


CHH-Compact is a powerful Brass & Woodwind instrument including all the 54 solo-instruments from the highly acclaimed Chris Hein Horns Complete plus six synth-brass instruments.


Each of the solo-instruments has six velocities for the sustained notes and five different articulations available via Hot-Keys. No key-switching is required to access different articulations and playing-techniques. The main window shows an eight channel mixer which makes it easy to combine the solo-instruments to powerful sections.


Create your own combinations of instruments, play them all together or build your own live-setup with separate sections in different keyboard zones. All in one single instrument.

The professional entry level!


Save your money and go with Chris Hein Horns Compact!


New in Version 2:

Additional C-Flute

Phase synchronized samples for perfect blending of velocity crossfades!





  • 13 x Trompete
  • 4 x Fluegelhorn
  • 9 x Tenor-Posaune
  • 6 x Bass-Posaune
  • 1 x Cimbasso
  • 2 x Tuba
  • 1 x Alphorn


  • 4 x Klarinette
  • 2 x Sopran Saxofon
  • 4 x Alt Saxofon
  • 3 x Tenor Saxofon
  • 2 x Bariton Saxofon
  • 1 x Bass-Saxofon
  • 1 x ContraBass-Saxofon
  • 6 x Synth-Brass
  • 1x C-Flöte

Main Features

  • 54 Solo Instruments
  • 6 Synth-Brass Instruments
  • Approx. 9.800 Samples
  • 5 GB Content
  • Built-in Mixer
  • 5 different Playing Techniques
  • No Key-Switches required
  • Up to 8 Velocities per Note
  • Detailed Control-Features
  • 6 DSP EFX, 21 Convolutions
  • Revolutionary interface design with Hot-Keys, intelligent Legato & Vibrato
  • Compatible with Kontakt (Player) 5.0.3 or newer


Windows 7 or Windows 8 (latest Service Pack, 32/64 Bit), Intel Core Duo or AMD Athlon 64, 2 GB RAM (4GB recommended)



Mac OS X 10.7 or 10.8 (latest update), Intel Core Duo, 2 GB RAM (4GB recommended)


For All

1GB free disc space for player installation

additional hard disc space according to the library size

internet connection for product activation required (on any computer)





Audio Units

RTAS (Pro Tools 9 + 10)




AAX Native (Pro Tools 10)

64-bit AAX-Plug-ins (Pro Tools 11)


Product activation:

An internet connection on any computer is required to authorize / activate the product (Challenge/Response).

This product is delivered digitally. Easy secure download instructions and license information will be emailed to you after you have completed placing your order. Please note this this is usually very fast however, occasionally it may take as long as one to two business days.

Share this Product

More from this collection